About Author Terri Borman

family3

Hi I am Terri Borman author of Shapes Go to School. Today I would like to tell you a little about myself.  I am married to Ray Borman and we just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary.  We have three beautiful daughters who are growing up way too fast.

child careFor the past 8 years I have been providing quality child care and education in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.  I am a licensed child care provider with the State of Texas and have my director’s credentials.  I am a member of several child care associations and a board member of my local association called the Keller Association of Family Child Care.

olive gardenMy favorite restaurant is Olive Garden. I love their soup, Pasta e Fagioli.  Don’t forget the salad and the breadsticks YUM!

golferI like to spend my free time visiting different golf courses in the area.  Most of the time, I can hit the ball onto the green in two strokes. Unfortunately, it might take me four more strokes to get it into that hole.  I guess that’s why I am not on the LPGA Tour.

Leave a Reply

